Uncategorized

New Beginnings

Hello, all! Welcome to my first blog post, which I am very excited about.  I’ve wanted to start a blog for awhile now, but could never think of a good title. I realize that this casts a sorry shadow on my creativity, but–in my defense–coming up with a few words to represent an entire collection of future blog posts can be very difficult. But, as you see, that hurdle is gone, and I’m pretty proud of my blog name. To find out what my blog name means, and what my blog is all about, click  “About” at the top of the page.

Now that that’s over with, I’m ready to jump right into a topic. Away with introductory blog posts! Let’s talk about something fun! For this first blog post, I have decided to write about springtime.

Wait…what? Didn’t I just say “fun” a couple sentences ago? Wouldn’t “pleasant” and “flowery” be more appropriate?

I understand that springtime isn’t the most interesting topic in the world but–seeing how it has arrived just in time for the birth of my blog–I thought it was fitting to mention it.

This might sound strange, but the entrance of spring is like having a great burden lifted off of my shoulders. I literally feel lighter. Maybe it’s just in my head…or maybe it’s just that I’m wearing lighter-weight clothes. Who can say?

Already, spring has brought about two events to make life more awesome. Only this morning, I heard birds chirping outside my window, the first I’ve noticed them this year. They’re loving the springtime, too. I just wish I could have listened for a bit, instead of rushing around to get ready. Secondly, just last Sunday, I broke out my shorts. I’m not sure the rest of the world was ready for this, but I sure was. Maybe it’s the vitamin D and long forgotten heat from the the sun that’s finally given me enough energy to set up a blog.

It’s crazy to think that the last snow day was less than a month ago. As much as I love snow days and Christmas and cuddling by the fire with a book, I am glad to be rid of winter at last. When autumn approaches, I’m definitely in the minority. While every person I know is craving scarf/cardigan/boot season, I’m just dreading any thought of cold weather and snow storms. But at last I’ve emerged out of another winter and made it to the season of blossoming flowers, growing grass, and new beginnings. It’s just unfortunate that spiders, tornadoes, and allergies love the springtime, too. But, as my well-chosen blog name says, life’s a beauty and a mess. I’ll take all the beauty I can get, even if I have to step on a spider every once in a while.

And so ends my first blog post. I guess it did end up kind of like an introductory post, talking about new beginnings and all. I just hope that this beginning will take us somewhere wonderful. I’m looking forward to what will happen next.

 

Leave a Reply

