Holidays

Christmas in September, anyone?

Good evening, all…I have no particular topic to talk about today except that the semester is now in full swing, and I’m wondering where the rest of the year went. Last week, we had a cool day here in Oklahoma after a month of 100 degree weather. It was absolute bliss. Yet, even with the hot weather right behind us, my sister and I couldn’t help but dream of Christmas as we were bundled up in our semi-warm clothes. I know, I know, I know…it’s way too early for Christmas, but that didn’t stop me. My sister and I actually shopped for Christmas decorations at a thrift store, and then we made some ornaments while listening to Christmas music. And it doesn’t end there. That night, we actually watched a Christmas movie on Netflix!

I just love the warm, snuggly feeling of Christmas, and last week had that same feeling. Now that the warm weather is back, I am forced to think about homework and writing papers. Ugh… Now do you see why I was dreaming of Christmastime?

Because of the reality of homework, my blogging time will probably be limited. It’s a shame, really, because the exciting time of the year is just about to arrive. During the summer, I sort of have to scrounge up topics for my blog because there’s nothing particularly exciting going on. But the fall/winter season is coming up, and I’m glad to say that I have an entire list of blogging ideas. I just hope my homework will allow for them all to be written.

So, until next time–wishing you a Merry Christmas in September… 🙂

 

 

P.S. Another confession…I listen to Christmas music throughout the year, and I enjoy it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

