Holidays, Music

Christmas Wishes!

Tomorrow’s Christmas Eve, and I can hardly believe it. Christmas sort of crept up on me this year, so these past couple days I’ve been plugging in my Christmas tree lights whenever possible, and playing Christmas music at every available moment. I’ve realized that I don’t have much time left to enjoy these things before moving on to a new year, which is a little sad. Just now I turned on John Denver’s Christmas CD, which brings back memories from past Christmases. Sadly, the John Denver song I remember most from my childhood is “Please, Daddy (Don’t Get Drunk This Christmas).” Needless to say, this is one of the less traditional songs on the CD and has nothing whatsoever to do with the true meaning of Christmas, but it has a catchy tune nonetheless.

The purpose of this post is not to talk about John Denver or music, but rather to wish everyone a Merry Christmas. Christmas is still two days away, but–let’s face it–I won’t be on my computer at all until (at the very earliest) next week. So Merry Christmas, all! Have fun during Jesus’ birthday celebration! And have a wonderful new year, as well!

Leave a Reply

