Inspirational

Debra Fileta’s “5 Things to Do While You Wait on God”

Over the past month, my blogging life has pretty much died–not completely, just mostly. I’m sure anyone keeping up with my blog has wondered if I’ve dropped off the face of the earth. And I have, partially. With the end of the spring semester, I’m not all here. I think the writing part of my brain has shut down a little. But I’m slowly recovering. This blog post is evidence of that–though the point of this post is not to share my own thoughts, but the thoughts of another blogger.

Though I haven’t been blogging much the past few weeks, I have been keeping up with reading other blogs, and one of my favorites to read is Debra Fileta’s True Love Dates blog. Debra Fileta is a professional Christian counselor, and her blog discusses all the different stages of relationships (including singleness) with a God-centered focus. I discovered this blog a couple months ago and have been keeping up with it ever since. I even bought the True Love Dates book, and completely enjoyed it.

 

Debra Fileta’s most recent blog post is one of my favorites so far (probably because I can relate to it), so I thought I’d share. The post is titled “5 Things to Do While You Wait on God.” Check it out by clicking HERE! Really–check it out! And let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

