writing

Walking Down Poetry Lane

Since sharing one of my favorite poems with you all last week, I’ve dug out some of my own poetic works to reread and reminisce. I am not a great poet, by any means, but I do have a few poems that I wrote in my poetry classes during college. Most of my poems are very light-hearted. For example, there’s one about Charlie Brown and the red-headed girl, and another about Jack and Jill. Most of my classmates seemed to prefer writing about abstract ideas and feelings. Nope…that’s not for me. So, as something new, I’ll share with you one of my favorite poems that I wrote. It’s about a door remembering it’s former life as a tree.

the-door-before

2 thoughts on “Walking Down Poetry Lane

Leave a Reply

