November…the month of writing

Hey there, everyone! Just wanted to let you all know not to expect too many blog posts from me this month because–you guessed it!–November is National Novel Writing Month. Only, I’m in no way going to write 50,000 words. And I’m not even going to attempt writing a novel.

Yeah, it’s confusing.

But, I am using NaNoWriMo as an excuse to get me to write down all of the Children’s story ideas that are packed inside my head (which I recently talked about HERE). There are a total of 10 stories that I hope to write down and (perhaps) start editing, and I might even come up with more ideas before the end of the month. Who knows?

At the moment, I’m in the middle of a story about an ant named Charlie. Here he is, with a muffin in the distance. I discovered that drawing my little storybook friends helps me to like them better…to connect with them. I figured, maybe if I draw Charlie the ant, I will be better able to imagine what life would be like as an ant. Oh, the workings of my mind.

IMG_20151103_192057

I know that some of you out there are writing an actual novel. Good luck with that! One day, I hope to be motivated and inspired enough to do that–not next year, though. I’m already anticipating a difficult semester. Perhaps in 2017. 🙂

2 Comments

Leave a comment